RSS Feed

Bridgette’s Specialty of the House: Apple Cream Pie

Posted on

From Flickr, Bitman

Ingredients:
4 cups thinly sliced apples
1 cup white sugar
2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon ground nutmeg
2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
4 tablespoons butter (melted)
2 cups half and half
1 pie crust (bottom only)

Directions:
Spread the apple slices in the pie shell. Mix the sugar, flour, and spices together and sprinkle on the apples. Stir the melted butter into the cream and pour this over the apple slices. Bake at 375 degrees Farenheit (190 degrees Celsius) for 30-35 minutes. At its best when served warm, but still delicious cold the following day!

For an excellent pie crust recipe, I highly recommend Martha Stewart’s pate brisee.

7 responses »

  1. Mmmm.. sounds divine. I do love a good apple pie 🙂

    Reply
  2. Wait! What’s that smell? It’s….It’s apple pie! Yummmmmm! With vanilla bean ice cream on top! OK, now I’m hungry. Please bring a piece right away to my cabin! I have tea…

    Reply
  3. A drop of peppermint is good for sea sickness or fresh ginger is best. They sell ginger candy at the mini mart on the ship. I saw it somewhere when I was walking around the deck.

    Reply
  4. (: hmm sounds delicious!

    Reply
  5. Oh yummy! I love apple pie – I’ll have a cup of apple and cinnamon tea with that please

    Reply
  6. What a wonderful idea Cyn. The apple pie sounds just delicious. And I love that header.

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Apple Recipes | Little Red Apple Tearoom

Leave a Reply

